ОСНОВАТЕЛЬ

Роберт Элс

Нужна помощь? Напишите нам terraplas@checkers-safety.com

О нас

Более 27 лет назад на рынке, где стадионы все чаще нуждаются в использовании своих средств для получения дополнительного дохода от не спортивных соревнований, Terraplas разработала потенциал для системы защиты от газона, в отличие от просто покрыть его. Цель состояла в том, чтобы обеспечить быстрый переход от спортивных соревнований к неспортивным и обратно, то есть позволить стадионам быть действительно многофункциональными, сохраняя при этом качество своей игровой поверхности.

Поскольку это была совершенно новая концепция, Terraplas посвятил более двух лет исследованиям и разработкам, вместе с профессионалами, которые отвечали за священный газон на стадионе «Уэмбли» в Лондоне, который установил точные требования к системе, которая действительно будет защищать газон, а не просто накрывать его.

Так были задуманы и запатентованные аспекты оригинального продукта Terraplas, который поддерживается во всем ассортименте продукции Terraplas. Конечно же рынок не стоит на месте, как и Терраплас. За годы прошедшие с момента создания оригинального продукта Terraplas, был разработан широкий спектр продуктов для решения конкретных аспектов отрасли. Как следствие, Terraplas имеет портфолио высочайших систем защиты газона, защита от сверхтяжелых нагрузок на стадионах, временные дорожки и трансформируемые ледовые покрытия, доступные сегодня.

Все остальные продукты Turf Protection, созданные на рынке сегодня, были разработаны как результат успеха Terraplas, каждый из которых пытается достичь производительности и статуса Terraplas. Что абсолютно доказано, это срок службы и непрерывная работа продуктов Terraplas! Практически каждая система, проданная с 1991 года, включая самую первую систему, проданную «Уэмбли», по-прежнему находится в постоянном использовании сегодня - без снижения производительности - статистика, которую ни один другой производитель не может сопоставить и, конечно же превышать.

Исключительная глобальная репутация и опыт на рынке привели к приобретению Terraplas всемирно известной Checkers Safety Group в октябре 2015 года. Теперь как часть исключительной группы специалистов, Terraplas продолжает процветать и расти.

Robert Else, основавший Terraplas, еще в 1990 году, остается в центре Terraplas, «World's No.1 for Turf Protection» и бесспорным авторитетом в защите травяного газона, с мировой репутацией, которая не имеет себе равных!

Need help? Call us on
+44 (0)1332 812813
or Email
terraplas@checkers-safety.com

About Us

Over 27 years ago, in a market where stadiums increasingly need to utilise their facilities to generate additional revenue from non-sporting events, Terraplas developed the potential for a turf “protection” system as opposed to a turf “cover”. The aim was to enable quick turn-around from sporting to non-sporting events and back again, i.e., allowing stadiums to be truly multi-functional whilst maintaining the quality of their playing surface.

As this was a completely new concept, Terraplas dedicated over two years of research and development, in conjunction with the professionals who were responsible for the hallowed turf at Wembley Stadium in London, which established the exact requirements for a system that would actually protect the turf rather than just cover it.

From this conceived the patented aspects of the original Terraplas product, which has been maintained throughout the whole Terraplas product range. Of course, the market doesn’t stand still and nor did Terraplas. During the years since the original Terraplas product was conceived a comprehensive range of products has been developed to address specific aspects of the industry. As a consequence, Terraplas has a portfolio of the highest quality turf protection systems, driveable stadium access, temporary roadway products and ice conversion covers available today.

All other Stadium Turf Protection products on the market today have been developed as a direct result of the success of Terraplas, each attempting to achieve the performance and status of Terraplas. What is absolutely proven is the lifespan and continuous performance of Terraplas products! Virtually every system sold since 1991, including the very first system sold to Wembley, is still in constant use today – with no degradation in performance - a statistic no other manufacturer can match and certainly cannot exceed.

Exceptional global reputation and market leading expertise led to the acquisition of Terraplas by the internationally renowned Checkers Industrial Safety Products in October 2015. This was followed, in 2018, by a merger of Checkers and Justrite Manufacturing to create Justrite Safety Group, a growing family of industrial safety companies.

As part of this outstanding specialist Group Terraplas continues to thrive and grow.

Robert Else, the founder of Terraplas way back in 1990, remains at the heart of Terraplas, the “World’s No.1 for Turf Protection” and undisputed authority on turf protection, with a worldwide reputation that is second to none!

All Justrite Safety Group portfolio companies are united by deep safety knowledge, long experience, and a commitment to protecting people, property and the planet, covering every facet of the industrial safety landscape – from the storage, containment and clean-up of hazardous materials to motion safety and emergency showers: